PDA

View Full Version : File size of PNG

Strike A Pose Maui
October 5th, 2009, 12:10 PM
HI. I am totally new to this Breezesys. It was recommended by another photobooth business, and I was just wondering what size do I need to make the template when I am creating it in Photoshop. Everytime I try to create an overlay, it is too small and does not fit the photos that are taken.

Also how do I change the the pictures to be landscape and not portrait? with an overlay next to it.?

Chris Breeze
October 6th, 2009, 08:59 AM
The image should be the same size as the printed output in pixels. The easiest way to this is to set the output mode to "JPEG copy only", take a test sequence and then load the saved JPEG layout into your image editor.

You can specify the orientation using the settings in the View menu.

Strike A Pose Maui
October 6th, 2009, 11:37 AM
how do i make the photos smaller? all the final prints come out to be 5100w x 6000h pixels. it slows my computer down. Is it bad to have the PSRemote on one computer and the image editor(photoshop) on another?

When i try to save the file as PNG it says that it is too large. Also is it necessary to add a layer mask before I begin creating the overlay?

snapshot
October 6th, 2009, 05:32 PM
Wow, that's huge. What kind of printer are you using? The resolution of my finished prints is only 1248x1848 (or something close to that, I can't remember exactly). Are you sure that is right?

What do you use photoshop for?

okcfb
October 6th, 2009, 06:35 PM
That's a good question do you have a dyesub printer hooked up with the settings to a 4X6. The only time I have seen anything like that is when I forget to change the printer from my regular desktop printer which is set to full paper size. Might be your issue.

Chris Breeze
October 7th, 2009, 08:39 AM
You can save PNG files as compressed or uncompressed data. The compression is lossless and should result in a much smaller file.