PDA

View Full Version : Touch Screen

jphoto
October 29th, 2011, 02:09 AM
Hello everyone, I am trying to program my touchscreen to work and would like to know if it is possible to use the ready screen as your options menu. This would be perfect if I could just disable the live view during the ready until they start the sequence.

I saw where i have to use ahk to run a script and then alter that script to be able to make my options menu.

I downloaded that script but i am having problems figuring out how to have a single image as a background and then just using
the touchscreen pre-made actions to just out line the button areas

Please let me know if there is a way to do this simply. I am not a programmer but I can design the graphics.

Thank you all in advance,
Jackie

alexsiskahn
October 30th, 2011, 04:25 PM
no there is not a simple way ,
hire chris breeze to do it or
ask on the ahk forums or
hire someone off rentacoder.com

jphoto
October 30th, 2011, 08:54 PM
I have read on the forum a few of you that have worked this out. Right now I have the B&W and Color buttons on the ready screen. I downloaded the AHK options file. Is there a way to just have a background image on the options page and then just program it using the touchscreen actions that are built in. If not maybe someone can give me a few
pointers to get me started.

I know all of you have worked hard to come up with your layouts but if a few of you would post code
for this that was successful that would be help to some of us starting out.
I would like to have 3 or 4 pics on the options page that are attached to the custom print profiles.

Can anyone help?

Thanks

alexsiskahn
October 30th, 2011, 09:16 PM
I hired someone for $200 let me know if you want their email to contact.

jphoto
October 30th, 2011, 10:18 PM
Yes, Please send me the email. Although I am grateful that Chris has written this software.